Loc Styles (Curls)

Here’s how I started: I washed my locs, towel dried them, and while it still was damp, I put it in little knots.
(The are videos on how to do the knots or using pipe cleaners for getting curls on the bottom of the page.)
Little knotsLittle knots 2
Or you can use perm rods and wrap around the rod while the locs are still a little moist. Make sure you put the rubber part across the end of the loc when you finish rolling. This will keep the rod from rolling.
[rockyou id=141081253&w=426&h=319]
I knotted my locs by two (by twisting them). I took out the knots, but did not unravel the loc twsits and I had tights curls. You may want to unravel a couple of them if they are too tight.

Upstyles
It’s all in a matter of pinning up the curls. (It isn’t the greatest one I’ve done, but I really wanted to get it out there. You get the idea!)
[rockyou id=141040948&w=426&h=319]

Headbands
Try use 2 or 3 headbands in the same color palette or if you want to be colorful, mix it up!
[rockyou id=141040851&w=426&h=320]

Quick and Easy
Use a clip to hold the curls and you’re out the door!
[rockyou id=141041118&w=426&h=320]

Just curls
Or you could just wear the curls as is.
Simply Curls

Berret
Buy one from a beauty supply store and put it on for a quick hairdo!
[rockyou id=141084395&w=426&h=320]

More hairstyles coming soon!

Have questions about locs? Email me at: locd4life@yahoo.com

====================================================================
Here’s my vid on using pipecleaners:

Here’s the video on putting those knots in your locs (lol):

~ by My4tress on July 24, 2009.

3 Responses to “Loc Styles (Curls)”

  1. I really liked the video of the young lady twisting her hairin the knots..that’s a great idea has my hair gets longer! Thanks!

  2. Hello!

    Thanks for your blog, it’s wonderful. I have a question. A friend of mine washed my locs and palm rolled them into loc knots, I took them out and the curls stayed magnificently for a while–now I’m ready to wash again (this will be the first time washing on my own) and was wondering how do I ensure that my locs come out straight this time? will they? I do have clips so should I clip my hair all the way down as I let them dry? Thanks and I appreciate your response!

Leave a Reply

 
